LRN International ESOL A1 Certificate

LRN Entry Level Certificate In ESOL International ( Entry 1) (CEF A1)

LRN Entry Level Certificate in ESOL International (Entry 1) (CEF A1) is a single unit qualification. The learners are assessed in all four English language skills of reading, listening, writing and speaking.

LRN ESOL International qualifications are designed for the learners who wish to improve their knowledge skills and ability to speak English. Learners may wish to achieve a globally recognized high quality qualifications in English and covers the whole range of qualifications to the highest level (NQF level 3/ CEFC2).

Who Is It For

LRN Entry Level Certificate in ESOL International (Entry 1)(CEF A1) is designed for the learner who wants to improve their English language skills at CERF level 1. The learners will need to demonstrate that they can understand and use familiar everyday expressions.

Entry Requirement

There are no entry requirements for learners upon taking ESOL A1 qualifications. Accreditation Solutions strongly recommends that the learners are well prepared before taking the test. 


LRN Entry Level Certificate in ESOL International (Entry 1)(CEF A1) has the following progression opportunities to the learner.

    • A higher level of any ESOL international qualifications such as Entry 2(CEF A2) qualifications
    • A key skills or functional skills qualifications
    • Vocational qualifications

How Do I Study And How Long Does It Take

Qualification LRN ESOL A1

Guided learning hours  (GLH):250 hours
Self-study (SS): 52 hours
Total assessment time (TAT):2 hours
Total Qualification Time (TQT): 304 hours (GLH + SS + TAT)

The above timescale is indicative and each candidate can work at their own pace to complete the LRN ESOL A1 Certificate in English Language


LRN ESOL International  (Entry 1)(CEF A1) is a four language skills qualification which assesses four skills of the English language.

The following  four skills are:

  1. Reading
  2. Listening
  3. Speaking
  4. Writing

LRN Grading results are reported Fail, Pass, Merit and Distinction